## Ordinance No. 599 of 21 December 1976 on the Delimitation of the Territorial Sea around the Faroe Islands

- 1. (1) The territorial sea of the Faroe Islands shall consist of external and internal territorial waters.
- (2) The breadth of the external territorial sea shall extend from the parts of the sea which are limited internally by the baselines set out in section 2 and externally by a line every point of which is at a distance of 3 nautical miles from the respective baselines.
- (3) The internal territorial sea shall consist of water areas such as harbours, harbour entrances, roadsteads, bays, fjords, sounds and belts which are situated within the baselines set out in section 2.
- 2. The straight baselines from which, pursuant to section 1, the breadth of the external territorial sea shall be determined shall be drawn between the following points (low-water mark at mean spring) in the sequence stated below:
- Point 1 Dry reef SW of island group Munken 61° 20' 19" 306 N 6° 40' 06" 790 W
- Point 2 W-most point of the island of Knopur near Famara 61° 28' 34" 772 N 6° 52' 18" 834 W
- Point 3 W-most point of island W of Myggenaes Lighthouse 62° 05' 46" 439 N 7° 41' 25" 623 W
- Point 4 NW-most point of island NW of Myggenaes lighthouse  $62^{\circ}$  05' 52" 783 N  $7^{\circ}$  41' 12" 936 W
- Point 5 NW-most point of island NW of Myling 62° 18' 19" 856 N 7° 12' 59" 409 W
- Point 6 NW-most point of Kalsfles N of Kadlur 62° 22' 26" 968 N 7 12' 59" 409 W
- Point 7 Dry reef N of Enniberg 62° 23' 49" 299 N 6 33' 38" 438 W
- Point 8 Skopari point at Nordbjerg, Fuglo 62° 21' 16" 163 N 6° 17' 59" 058 W
- Point 9 NE-most point of Fuglo 62° 20' 40" 637 N 6° 15' 16" 003 W
- Point 10 E-most point of Bispen E of Fuglo 62° 20' 27" 398 N 6° 15' 00" 521 W

Page 2

Point 11 E-most point of island group Munken  $61^{\circ}$  20' 30" 124 N  $6^{\circ}$  39' 30" 108 W

Point 12 S-most point of Storefles in island group Munken  $\,$  61° 20' 26"  $\,$  953 N  $\,$  6° 39'  $\,$  3"  $\,$  711 W

The co-ordinates refer to the European Datum (1st revision 1950).

3. This ordinance shall enter into force on 1 January 1977.

DONE at Amalienborg on 21 December 1976.